Contact

Columbia Gorge Discovery Center & Museum
5000 Discovery Drive, The Dalles, Oregon 97058
phone: 541.296.8600 | fax: 541.296.8660

Map and Directions

 

Click here for a listing of Staff Members and contact information.

Admissions/Front Desk
541.296.8600 ext. 201

Executive Director/Exhibits
Carolyn Purcell, 541.296-8600 ext 245
cpurcell@gorgediscovery.org

Collections and Research
Kathy Purcell, 541.296.8600 ext. 242
collections@gorgediscovery.org

Columbia River Trading Co. Museum Store
Shawn McCleary, 541.296.8600 ext. 243
shawn@gorgediscovery.org

Event Planning, Catering, and Group Tours
Renee Schell, 541.296.8600 ext. 202
renee@gorgediscovery.org

Marketing & Media Contact
Susan Buce, 541.296.8600 ext. 215
marketing@gorgediscovery.org

Membership Information
Marie Bailey, 541.296.8600 ext. 200
membership@gorgediscovery.org

School Groups and Education Programs
Steve Thompson, 541.296.8600 ext. 209
steve@gorgediscovery.org

William G. Dick Library
541.296.8600 ext. 219
The library is staffed by volunteers. Call ahead for an appointment. Hours are generally 11 am to 3 pm, Monday through Thursday. 
library@gorgediscovery.org